AUDIO, UltraStudio SDI, Blackmagic WDM Capture device

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Sean Daly

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:47 pm
  • Location: USA Wilmington Massachusetts

AUDIO, UltraStudio SDI, Blackmagic WDM Capture device

PostWed May 27, 2015 6:21 pm

Has anyone been able to get any audio out of the "Blackmagic WDM Capture" audio stream (stream 1)?

I've got video working but every time I add audio (or audio only) the data stops flowing.
Offline

Ken-ichi Ichino

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 4:34 am
  • Location: Tokyo / Japan

Re: AUDIO, UltraStudio SDI, Blackmagic WDM Capture device

PostFri Jun 19, 2015 4:59 am

I have also in trouble in the same phenomenon at DeckLink SDI and UltraStudio SDI.

All durations of audio frame which recieved from Blackmagic WDM Capture Driver through Media Foundation Source , are wrong for the overflow with 100 ns units by 32-bit, to be calculated in 64-bit such as MFTIME types.

I suspect that there is a cause to the WDM driver or media Foundation source in DesktopVideo.
------------------------
Ken-ichi ICHINO
Core Appli Inc.

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests