Cannot build sample in VS 2015

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Christian Schultz

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:49 pm

Cannot build sample in VS 2015

PostThu Sep 15, 2016 5:21 pm

Hello

First of all, sorry if it is a stupid question. I'm a begginer in C# (my work field is embedded software). I downloaded the ATEM Switchers SDK because I need to write a simple application to control ATEM TV Studio.
I opened the sample project SwitcherPanelCSharp, and when I try to run it VS2015 it does not build it, giving the message "The referenced component 'BMDSwitcherAPI' could not be found"

What should I do to solve that problem and be able to build the project?

Thanks in advance for any help!
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: Cannot build sample in VS 2015

PostFri Sep 16, 2016 4:24 am

Check the References section in the Project Explorer and see if there is an issue with the BMDSwitcherAPI reference. You might just have to set the path to where you have installed the desktop application.
Install the full switcher software, not just the SDK, on your dev PC.

I found this Github application a good place to start from for a modern WPF app.
https://github.com/bidulin/AtemSharp/
My fork compiles on the newer 6.6 and up sdk https://github.com/imorrish/AtemSharp

And this is a good Forms example with great explanation of adding Aux support viewtopic.php?f=12&t=41964&hilit=aux

(install the Windows Git Application will make it somewhat simple to work with GitHub projects but watch this if you want to get into GitHub with VisualStudio https://mva.microsoft.com/en-US/trainin ... sers-16749 )
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Christian Schultz

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:49 pm

Re: Cannot build sample in VS 2015

PostFri Sep 16, 2016 12:59 pm

Thank you, Ian, for your reply

The issue was that I just downloaded the SDK and not the ATEM software. Next, I downloaded the software, and I saw that in the installation folder there is the SDK as well, I opened it on VS2015 and it built and run just fine.

As soon as possible I will check the links you posted.

Thank you for your help!

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests