Supersource GetInverse

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 91
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Supersource GetInverse

PostSun Mar 26, 2017 2:22 am

I have just implemented Supersource capability in c# but have one small issue.
GetInverse says "Argument 1 must be passed with the 'ref' keyword". SDK doesn't specify this (7.0.2). Every other get works fine using "out". Why does this one require "ref".

public int Inverse
{
get
{
superSource.GetInverse(out _inverse); //-- red error under _inverse
return _inverse;
}
set
{
superSource.SetInverse(value);
}
}
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Waqqas Sharif

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Supersource GetInverse

PostThu Mar 30, 2017 1:08 am

Hello Ian,

Thank you for reporting the inconsistency in the Blackmagic Switchers SDK.

This inconsistency has been confirmed and will be addressed in the future release of the Blackmagic Switchers SDK.

Regards
Waqqas

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests