Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

dejun

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 am

Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostFri Mar 22, 2013 12:46 am

We have bought Decklink Quad and Decklink SDI cards. And we plan to use Decklink Quad in one computer to capture a high resolution video data by Blackmagic SDK, and then transfer the video data to DeckLink SDI card in anohter computer also by Blackmagic SDK APIs. The process should be in real time.

And we have a try but not success.

I want know whether the Decklink Quad card can output the video data to Decklink SDI card. Thanks in advance.
Offline

Roman Pytkin Pekarek

  • Posts: 1003
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostSun Mar 24, 2013 1:42 am

in declink cards u can only input or output .. declink quad is 4x cards on one cards .. so if U use all 4 inputs , u cant output simultaneously .. Then U need onlu 3 inputs , and 1 output on declink quad ..
http://www.media-planet.sk
http://www.stonepp.tv
http://213.sk
Offline

dejun

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 am

Re: Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostTue Mar 26, 2013 6:55 am

Pytkin wrote:in declink cards u can only input or output .. declink quad is 4x cards on one cards .. so if U use all 4 inputs , u cant output simultaneously .. Then U need onlu 3 inputs , and 1 output on declink quad ..


Pthkin, Thanks a lot for your suggestions. It means we will need 2x decklink quad cards. I will have a try. :)
Offline

dejun

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 am

Re: Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostMon Apr 08, 2013 9:02 am

One more comments. I heared somebody said that Decklink Quad supports 4 inputs and 4 outputs simutaneously with some commerial softwares. But i try the SDK sample, the conclusion is Decklink quad cann't support that.
Is there any APIs which can make Decklink Quad support simutaneously 4 input and 4 output?

Could Blackmagic Support Team give us an explaination about this? Thanks.
Offline

Roman Pytkin Pekarek

  • Posts: 1003
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostMon Apr 08, 2013 9:44 am

no . its 4 cards on one board .. so u can use 4 inputs , 3in + 1 out, 2in + 2out , 1in + 3out or 4 outputs .. one declink card can only INPUT or OUTPUT ..
http://www.media-planet.sk
http://www.stonepp.tv
http://213.sk
Offline

dejun

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:56 am

Re: Can i transfer video data between two Decklink devices?

PostSat Apr 20, 2013 12:30 am

Pthkin, We have a try and successed, Thanks for your help. :D

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests