Problem in running Testpattern and Capture at same time

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Rajat_Shetty

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:07 am

Problem in running Testpattern and Capture at same time

PostThu Dec 21, 2017 11:48 am

Hi,

Actually I have a 'DeckLink 4K Extreme 6G SDI' device, and for this I am using 'BlackMagic_DeckLink_SDK_10.9.5' on my Ubuntu 16.04 machine.

My application requires running of Testpattern and Capture provided in the sample of SDK at the same time using a single card. So for that I have connected the HDMI-OUT of the card to the HDMI-IN of the same card. Then I tried to run the Testpattern and Capture executable provided in the SDK at same time. But the problem is that the Capture is not detecting any signal, it says:
"Frame received(#...) - No Signal detected"

But however both of them work perfectly when executed at different time.
So to execute Testpattern and Capture what I'm saying is:
./Testpattern -d0 -m 12 -p 2
./Capture -d0 -m 12 -p 2 -n 500 -v video.raw -a audio.raw

Any help, would be very helpful
Regards.
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 482
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm

Re: Problem in running Testpattern and Capture at same time

PostThu Dec 21, 2017 8:23 pm

That card won't work for this purpose. You need either multiple cards, or a card that supports multiple video streams this way.
Offline

Cameron Nichols

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:05 am

Re: Problem in running Testpattern and Capture at same time

PostThu Jan 04, 2018 6:36 am

Hi Rajat,

Actually you should be able to perform simultaneous capture as the DeckLink 4K Extreme supports full-duplex operation. You can confirm this with the DeviceList sample.

I would check that you have the input set to HDMI, by running the Desktop Video Setup application. Next try running combination of TestPattern with Media Express. From the Capture window you should be able to see colour bars with dropout.

Kind Regards
Cameron

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests