Python scripting in Resolve 15

A place for feedback and discussion on DaVinci Resolve 15
  • Author

Nick Shaw

Python scripting in Resolve 15

PostMon Apr 16, 2018 12:28 pm

Is this the right place to look for help on Resolve scripting?

I am a bit of a noob to this, so I may well be doing something stupid.

Code: Select all
DaVinciResolveScript.scriptapp("Resolve")
returns a None object, so I can't then do anything with it.
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'GetProjectManager'

The example scripts fail for this same reason.

However,
DaVinciResolveScript.scriptapp("Fusion")
returns a FusionUI object, so the module would appear to have loaded.

I do get a bunch of warnings when importing the module:
dyld: warning, LC_RPATH @executable_path/../Libraries/Fusion in /Applications/DaVinci Resolve/DaVinci Resolve.app/Contents/Libraries/Fusion/fusionscript.so being ignored in restricted program because of @executable_path
dyld: warning, LC_RPATH @executable_path/. in /Applications/DaVinci Resolve/DaVinci Resolve.app/Contents/Libraries/Fusion/fusionscript.so being ignored in restricted program because of @executable_path
dyld: warning, LC_RPATH @executable_path/../Frameworks in /Applications/DaVinci Resolve/DaVinci Resolve.app/Contents/Libraries/Fusion/libluajit-5.1.2.dylib being ignored in restricted program because of @executable_path
dyld: warning, LC_RPATH @executable_path/../Libraries/Fusion in /Applications/DaVinci Resolve/DaVinci Resolve.app/Contents/Libraries/Fusion/libluajit-5.1.2.dylib being ignored in restricted program because of @executable_path
dyld: warning, LC_RPATH @executable_path/. in /Applications/DaVinci Resolve/DaVinci Resolve.app/Contents/Libraries/Fusion/libluajit-5.1.2.dylib being ignored in restricted program because of @executable_path