8K pro 3D mode

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

yuryksl

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:41 am
  • Real Name: Yury Kisliak

8K pro 3D mode

PostTue Jul 17, 2018 7:47 am

Hi !
I try to use 8K pro in 3D mode.
Loks like:

Code: Select all
      
if (m_b3D == true) {
    hr = m_pBMD->QueryInterface(IID_IDeckLinkInput, (void**)&m_pBMDInput);
    auto bmdCfg = make_ptr<IDeckLinkConfiguration>(m_pBMD);
    if (bmdCfg ->SetFlag(bmdDeckLinkConfigSDIInput3DPayloadOverride, true) != S_OK) {
        qDebug() << "DEVICE [" << m_nBmdId << "] set flag 3D BMD = FALSE";
    }
    else {
        dmdFlags |= bmdVideoInputDualStream3D;
        qDebug() << "DEVICE [" << m_nBmdId << "] 3D BMD set flag = TRUE";
    }
}

It worked before, I used this code with 4K card.
But with 8K I always get false on SetFlag.
Can you please give me an idea how to do this in right way ?
Offline

dibbitson

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:29 pm
  • Real Name: David Ibbitson

Re: 8K pro 3D mode

PostFri Jul 20, 2018 12:07 am

I'd like to know the answer to this also. I'm getting the same results.

Thanks,
David
Offline

yuryksl

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:41 am
  • Real Name: Yury Kisliak

Re: 8K pro 3D mode

PostThu Jul 26, 2018 7:26 am

"The 3D payload override configuration has not been enabled in 10.11 for 8K Pro. This will be enabled in a forthcoming release"
Let's wait.

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests