How Can I Config SingleLink for BMD 4K Pro

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Bing Fan

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:08 am

How Can I Config SingleLink for BMD 4K Pro

PostWed Sep 19, 2018 11:46 am

Hi ,
everyone,
I Use BMD 4K Pro card for capture,how can I config the card for single link or dual link mode.
In the API header file , I found the definition:
//
enum _BMDLinkConfiguration
{
bmdLinkConfigurationSingleLink = 0x6c63736c,
bmdLinkConfigurationDualLink = 0x6c63646c,
bmdLinkConfigurationQuadLink = 0x6c63716c
} BMDLinkConfiguration;
//
where Can I setup this enum?
thanks .
Offline

Bing Fan

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:08 am

Re: How Can I Config SingleLink for BMD 4K Pro

PostWed Sep 19, 2018 11:49 am

I'm very sorry,because the bad network ,I send it again ,sorry.
Offline

Cameron Nichols

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 114
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:05 am

Re: How Can I Config SingleLink for BMD 4K Pro

PostWed Sep 19, 2018 3:45 pm

Hi Bing,

For output, you set with the IDeckLinkConfiguration::SetInt method. The cfgID parameter should be set to bmdDeckLinkConfigSDIOutputLinkConfiguration. See 2.5.15.3 of the DeckLink SDK manual.

For input, the single-link/dual-link setting is determined by the payload ID of the incoming video stream.

Regards
Cameron
Offline

Bing Fan

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:08 am

Re: How Can I Config SingleLink for BMD 4K Pro

PostTue Sep 25, 2018 11:10 am

Hi,
thanks.
But when I use dual-link setting for input, IDeckLinkInputCallback::VideoInputFrameArrived give me a video frame like single-link .how can I Get the dual-link video frame. It confused me, Can you explain , how can I get dual-link video frame?

Regards

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests