Grandma2 and Smarthub 40x40 12G

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Jayme McColgan

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:01 am
  • Location: Boca Raton, FL

Grandma2 and Smarthub 40x40 12G

PostMon Oct 15, 2018 7:28 pm

hey guys, I have a grandma2 lighting console and a smart hub 40x40 12G. I'm trying to send some commands to the smart hub over Telnet. here's the command string I'm using in my script. its able to login to the device and pull the prelude but it gets stuck after that and doesn't enter any of the commands.

Code: Select all
local function main()
os.execute('telnet 192.168.1.100 9990 \n video output routing: \n 33 2 \n \n')
end
return main
 


any help would be appreciated! thanks, guys
Jayme McColgan
www.jimmyp.co
Offline

Cameron Nichols

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 157
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:05 am

Re: Grandma2 and Smarthub 40x40 12G

PostThu Oct 18, 2018 1:02 am

Hi Jayme,

You should remove the spaces surrounding the \n in your os.execute command.

Also, if possible, you should delay the "video output routing" command until the "END PRELUDE:" command is received.

Regards
Cameron
Offline
User avatar

Jayme McColgan

  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:01 am
  • Location: Boca Raton, FL

Re: Grandma2 and Smarthub 40x40 12G

PostThu Oct 18, 2018 1:06 am

good idea! also, how do you insert a pause? I've tried several commands and nothing seems to work. these commands will be dumped into a windows command prompt or a Linux terminal if that helps.

I've tried splitting up the os.ececture commands to run in order n their own and that also doesn't work for some reason.
Jayme McColgan
www.jimmyp.co

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests