Resolve & Fusion: do AK run both apps as Dongles do?

Got something to discuss that's not about Blackmagic products? Then check out the Off-Topic forum!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

isabelle barrière

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:42 pm
  • Location: Paris, France

Resolve & Fusion: do AK run both apps as Dongles do?

PostSat Feb 08, 2020 1:40 pm

Hi everyone,
I'm about to buy a second license for Resolve (have already a dongle for my studio) but I'm also wondering if I'd rather take one for Fusion instead as I'm also very interested in the standalone version, but both at home (for training) and at the office, on a second computer (in parallel to the main station); then an Activation Key would allow me not to carry the Dongle from one place to another but do the Activation Keys of Resolve and Fusion give the same ability to run both applications as it does with the Dongle?
Thanks in advance!
isabelle barriere, csi
davinci resolve certified trainer
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7153
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Resolve & Fusion: do AK run both apps as Dongles do?

PostWed Feb 19, 2020 9:38 am

At this time no.. the activation key is just for Resolve.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager

Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests