Where can I purchase Resolve?

Got something to discuss that's not about Blackmagic products? Then check out the Off-Topic forum!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Abdul Majeed

  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 3:44 pm

Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostThu Nov 29, 2018 1:04 pm

Hi
I want to purchase Davinci resolve 15, where can I get one online?
We have 2 places in Denmark but they dont sell to private person, I have to be pro. :D

Thank you for any help.
OS: Windows 10 Pro v1803 OS Build 16299.371 64-bit
Motherboard: ASUS X99-E WS CPU: Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 4.1GHz RAM: 4x 16 Kingston DDR4 2133MHz ECC
GPU: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti/ DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.3
Offline

Brad Hurley

  • Posts: 807
  • Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:42 pm
  • Location: Montréal

Re: Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostThu Nov 29, 2018 4:24 pm

Check https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/resellers/. You may have to order online from a different country and have it shipped to you in Denmark if the authorized resellers in Denmark won't sell to you. Unfortunately there's no way to just download the software and an activation key directly from Blackmagic Design. If you have a Mac you can buy it on the App Store but I'd advise against that as the App Store version is crippled in some respects due to security sandboxing.
Resolve 15, Mac Pro 3.0 GHz 8-core, 32 gigs RAM, dual AMD D700 GPU.
Audio I/O: Sound Devices USBPre-2
Offline

Abdul Majeed

  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 3:44 pm

Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostThu Nov 29, 2018 4:32 pm

Thank you, from online it costs 440$ B&H etc.
(Edit: incl. VAT)
But just purchased from the one reseller from Denmark.

On the package it says Davinci Resolve studio 14, hope it shouldnt be a problem later when updating to 16.
OS: Windows 10 Pro v1803 OS Build 16299.371 64-bit
Motherboard: ASUS X99-E WS CPU: Intel Xeon E5-1650 v3 4.1GHz RAM: 4x 16 Kingston DDR4 2133MHz ECC
GPU: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti/ DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.3
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3429
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostThu Nov 29, 2018 5:11 pm

All Resolve updates are FREE At least always have been till this point. Guess they wont change that fast.. :D
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

HaveBlue

  • Posts: 125
  • Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:03 am
  • Real Name: Lars Dennert

Re: Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostWed Jan 30, 2019 3:48 am

When you buy it do you get a dongle that works in one PC at a time or a serial number?

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk
W10Pro, Resolve Studio, 3.8Ghz Quad core i5, 24GB RAM, SSD and platter drives, GTX 1070 8GB, LG 10bit 4K 32" monitor with two 20" HD monitors
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3429
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostWed Jan 30, 2019 10:17 am

These days you get a serial number. The dongle is no more, as there were fake ones on the market at some point.

Not sure how the licensing works now. If it locks down on your machine. or what.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 10412
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Where can I purchase Resolve?

PostThu Jan 31, 2019 12:58 am

If you have a Mac, you can buy Resolve from Apple on line App Store. Also most BMD dealers should be able to set you up.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests