BM Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt for Windows?

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Marcus Pousette

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:48 pm

BM Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt for Windows?

PostMon Jun 19, 2017 8:08 pm

Hi,

About a year ago I bought a BM Intensity Shuttle. Since the idea was to use my macbook pro - I bought the thunderbolt version. However, since then I have invested in a new powerful PC and my questions is basically if my BM Intesity Shuttle Thunderbolt will be working on my PC? If yes, what do I need to do?

Thanks for help

/Marcus
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2914
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: BM Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt for Windows?

PostMon Jun 19, 2017 11:37 pm

If your motherboard on the PC has Thunderbolt ports, there should be no issue with it working with it as well.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

Marcus Pousette

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:48 pm

Re: BM Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt for Windows?

PostTue Jun 20, 2017 2:36 pm

And if it does not? Would a "converter" work - or is it out of the question?
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2914
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: BM Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt for Windows?

PostTue Jun 20, 2017 11:35 pm

Marcus Pousette wrote:And if it does not? Would a "converter" work - or is it out of the question?

YMMV with adapters as these are not tested by us.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 13 guests