Using Dante Via in Fairlight

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jknentgroup

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:33 pm
  • Real Name: Johannes Karlebo

Using Dante Via in Fairlight

PostFri Oct 25, 2019 2:56 pm

Hi, I'm trying to use dante via as a virtual soundcard in fairlight to record voice over from another room. I can see and choose Dante Via 16 in the speaker setup and send the stereo output over dante to the receiving dante interface in the VO room. The problem i have is that i can't see the 16 dante input channels in the Fairlight input/output patch window so i can't record the signal coming via dante from the booth. Is there anyone who's successfully done this or can give me some advice what i should do to get this working.. Thanks /Johannes Karlebo
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 7154
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Using Dante Via in Fairlight

PostSat Oct 26, 2019 2:37 am

I don’t believe we support this interface
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

jknentgroup

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2019 2:33 pm
  • Real Name: Johannes Karlebo

Re: Using Dante Via in Fairlight

PostSun Oct 27, 2019 1:46 pm

Thanks for your quick response.

Do you know if support for dante is coming in future updates?
I'm researching and testing Resolve instead of competitor video editor softwares and DAWs but I think we need this to work if we're gonna be able to go fully Resolve.
Attachments
resolve IO 2.png
resolve IO 2.png (200 KiB) Viewed 739 times
resolve IO 1.png
resolve IO 1.png (188.71 KiB) Viewed 739 times
resolve IO.png
resolve IO.png (282.49 KiB) Viewed 739 times

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests