BLACKMAGIC V A 5INCH/canon 6dmk1 NO FULL SCREEN VIEW

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

seru81

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 6:28 pm
  • Real Name: Dawid Serafin

BLACKMAGIC V A 5INCH/canon 6dmk1 NO FULL SCREEN VIEW

PostThu Feb 06, 2020 6:37 pm

I Bought a new BLACKMAGIC Video Aassist 5INCH. I connected it view my Canon 6D mk1 via HDMI and I got view on the device only in the frame. I don't have the full view on the BM V A screen. There are no setting to change it. It is a problem because when I record videos on my BM VA it comes as a video in a black frame not a full screen video. I would be grateful for your help guys.
Attachments
IMG_4918.JPG
On the video you can see there is no full screen view
IMG_4918.JPG (759.95 KiB) Viewed 345 times
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 807
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: BLACKMAGIC V A 5INCH/canon 6dmk1 NO FULL SCREEN VIEW

PostSat Feb 08, 2020 3:45 pm

Hello Dawid. Some DSLR cameras do not output full screen when in EE or record. My Canon 60D is the same. You would get a full screen playback of an in camera recorded clip. The Video Assist has no scaling capability. Many DSLRs do not offer a clean feed on their monitor output either.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Offline

seru81

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 6:28 pm
  • Real Name: Dawid Serafin

Re: BLACKMAGIC V A 5INCH/canon 6dmk1 NO FULL SCREEN VIEW

PostMon Feb 10, 2020 11:32 am

Thank you for the answer.

I ordered already Canon RP. :)

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests