Media Express capture format?

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jdmack

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 1:42 pm

Media Express capture format?

PostTue Sep 03, 2013 1:48 pm

I am on the site doing pre-sale research and there is one question I can't seem to find an answer to. If I use Media Express to capture footage through an Intensity Pro, what file format does it capture? I realize that I can export to all sorts of files formats, but I need to know what it captures to initially. Thank you in advance to any response to this question.
Offline

Adam Simmons

  • Posts: 5510
  • Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:21 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Media Express capture format?

PostTue Sep 03, 2013 1:53 pm

It depends on what Program you are using to capture with. In media express on a PC it's uncompressed or motion Jpeg
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, G-Sync UHD screen, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB Video drives.
Building Bespoke Video Editing systems for over 16 years

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests