Media Express capture format?

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

jdmack

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 1:42 pm

Media Express capture format?

PostTue Sep 03, 2013 1:48 pm

I am on the site doing pre-sale research and there is one question I can't seem to find an answer to. If I use Media Express to capture footage through an Intensity Pro, what file format does it capture? I realize that I can export to all sorts of files formats, but I need to know what it captures to initially. Thank you in advance to any response to this question.
Offline

Adam Simmons

  • Posts: 2147
  • Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 4:21 pm
  • Location: UK

Re: Media Express capture format?

PostTue Sep 03, 2013 1:53 pm

It depends on what Program you are using to capture with. In media express on a PC it's uncompressed or motion Jpeg
http://www.dvc.uk.com/

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests