Trouble Using Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author

MelissaK

Trouble Using Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 4:23 pm

Hello Everyone! I am new to the Black magic design products and was hoping for a little help.

We are looking to use our camera (Panasonic AG-HMC440P) to live stream training sessions with Fuze (https://www.fuzebox.com/) with the help of the Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt.

For some reason it recognizes the camera and allows us to pick it as an option, but does not display the image. We have tried with a couple small consumer cameras and it just won't work.

I have the software downloaded and have the proper boxes checked for the different inputs (I have tried both HDMI and component cables). I have also played with the output setting on the camera, as well as the resolution settings in the Fuze program.

So far I have been lucky enough to get a blue screen when I use the component cable....but thats as close as it gets.

Is there something I'm missing? Thanks in advanced!

gregrow

Re: Trouble Using Intensity Shuttle Thunderbolt

PostFri Nov 30, 2012 8:42 pm

a few suggestions:

start by connecting the camera to the shuttle and then the computer and then using the BM Media Express software set to 'capture' the camera. Do this to confirm that you've got the camera and so forth setup properly. Once that's sorted, go forward with your Fuze setup.

You might also want to check that the Thunderbolt cable is doing it's thing. Go to the system profiler and dig down to the Thunderbolt section. when you've got the shuttle plugged in and working, you should see it in this section. A while ago, I had a cable that didn't work well and so I exchanged it at the Apple store.