Canon Vixia R800 with Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle USB 3.0

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Kelly Tenhove

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:00 pm

Canon Vixia R800 with Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle USB 3.0

PostThu Aug 10, 2017 6:07 pm

Cannot for the life of me get these to work. I have setup the most recent Desktop Video from Blackmagic support site. I have an HDMI from the Canon going into the Blackmagic intensity shuttle, and the USB 3.0 from the shuttle into the computer. What settings should I use to get these to work together?

Blackmagic Media Express says "Blackmagic hardware cannot be found in your system" "Please check your installation".

Brand new Canon Vixia R800
Brand new Blackmagic shuttle USB 3.0
WIndows 7, 64 bit, 12GB ram. Intel Cor i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1589
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Canon Vixia R800 with Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle USB 3

PostFri Sep 01, 2017 11:04 am

Does your laptop support the Intensity shuttle.. ;) If it does not have a Renesas 720200 USB 3.0 chipset your are most likely never get the shuttle to work.. They are only certified for this USB chipset.. If you have an USB3 chipset from intel you should search the forum.. There is a way arround it to get it to work with a specific driver..
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests