Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Rick Clark

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:49 pm

Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostSat Oct 14, 2017 8:55 pm

Hey everyone,
I I have a Compact 40x40 SDI VideoHub with a VideoHub Master Control. I was under the impression I could save routing patches for different setups, but I have not been able to find any documentation on how to do this. Is this possible, and if so, can someone help me understand how to? Thanks in advance!!

Rick
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1474
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostMon Oct 16, 2017 8:39 pm

Took me 2 minutes to find this info.......... Support section on the website "Video hub hardware control"
Ctrl + F (Find) "Macro" Page 11 ;)
http://documents.blackmagicdesign.com/V ... ontrol.pdf
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera
Offline

MambaFiber.com

  • Posts: 454
  • Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:26 pm

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 1:53 am

the macros only help you if you happen to have a smart control panel. even then, it only saves 16 crosspoints out of however many your matrix may have. for those of us with 40x, 72x or bigger frames this doesn't help much.

as far as I know there is no option to save crosspoint routing outside of the macro function on the panels. not the answer you wanted I'm sure... :evil:
Greg Bellotte - owner
MambaFiber.com
FaceBook.com/MambaFiber
Offline
User avatar

Thomas Seewald

  • Posts: 1042
  • Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:57 am

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 7:04 am

Maybe JustMacros ? I don't know, but it seems, JM is a solution for all BM controlling tasks ;-)
thos-berlin - Thomas S e e w a l d
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 154
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 7:47 am

Funny to see this request, I only have a smart hub 16*32 but was just working on a PowerShell function that can save/recall all routs and work with a PESA RCP controller I have interfaced with an Arduino to let me select one of 24 presets, all because I couldn't afford a master control unit (missed out on a few going on eBay also). Seems BMD have not invested much in the VideoHub software recently.
I have also been working on an Excel interface that shows the matrix similar to the way Dante software does routing config.
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Rick Clark

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:49 pm

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 11:53 am

Thanks everyone. Yea so it boils down to the hardware I have will not do what I'm looking to do without setting up something like Just Macros or anything along those lines. I appreciate all your help guys!

Rick :D
Offline
User avatar

Baz

  • Posts: 443
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 10:38 pm

I have a number of Videohubs used in both studio and OB.
I have my own controllers that can operate the Videohubs, but more importantly they can take complete snapshots of the Videohubs and selectively recall any or all of the settings (including names).
Baz

MISC
U/S Express, SmartviewDuo, SmartScopeDuo, Teranex 2D, Web Pres, 5/7 Vid Assists
VIDEOHUB
Smart 12x12
12x24
72x144
HYPERDECK
Studio, Shuttle, Studio Mini
ATEM
2me4K, 2me, TVS, TVS HD, CamConvs, StudioConvs, Studio Cams, Micro Studio Cam
Offline

kevinhowlett

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:13 pm

Re: Compact VideoHub Saved Routing

PostWed Nov 08, 2017 12:16 pm

Baz wrote:I have a number of Videohubs used in both studio and OB.
I have my own controllers that can operate the Videohubs, but more importantly they can take complete snapshots of the Videohubs and selectively recall any or all of the settings (including names).
Baz


Could you explain further how you do this? I'm in the same boat as the OP.

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests