Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ChrisSimon

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:05 pm

Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

PostMon Oct 30, 2017 8:09 pm

Hi,

I plan a camera setup in my MusicStudio with several cameras - just for communication...
As I wanted to use the SmartVideohub I thought about putting HD-SDI Cameras into the setup...

Now, I got infos, that HD-CVI oder HD-TVI would also be a solution...

Does anybody know, if the SmartVideohub can also these "new" analog HD formats..?

Thanks in advance...
Best
Chris
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1577
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

PostWed Nov 01, 2017 11:22 am

HD-CVI and HD-TVI are not SDI. They are a completely different protocol.. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera
Offline

ChrisSimon

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

PostWed Nov 01, 2017 12:05 pm

Xtreemtec wrote:HD-CVI and HD-TVI are not SDI. They are a completely different protocol.. ;)

Thanks man...!!

I just wanted to be sure, which cameras I can use...
Thanks!!!
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1577
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

PostFri Nov 03, 2017 11:18 am

Also be carefull if you are using SDI security cams.
They often only support 1 or 2 resolutions.. And depending on the manufacturer also don't carry the right Packet Payload ID's.
Which can lead to issues if you want to connect an Atem to it. Sometimes it does not give you an image. Or only at the right resolution which your other gear is not able to match. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera
Offline

ChrisSimon

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: Smart Videohub and HD-SDI, HD-CVI, HD-TVI

PostSat Nov 04, 2017 6:35 am

Xtreemtec wrote:Also be carefull if you are using SDI security cams.
They often only support 1 or 2 resolutions.. And depending on the manufacturer also don't carry the right Packet Payload ID's.
Which can lead to issues if you want to connect an Atem to it. Sometimes it does not give you an image. Or only at the right resolution which your other gear is not able to match. ;)


Thanks for that info also!!! ;)

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests