Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Tiago Conde

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostTue Nov 07, 2017 8:27 am

Hi,

I just installed a Duo 2. I removed a intensity pro.
It was a chalenge for Duo 2 being recognized in the desktop video utility.
Had to uninstall the software, remove the decklink, reboot, install the decklink again, install the software and reboot again.
After that, i made the mappings in the desktop video for the sdi connectors. Everything works and i have my two cameras in Vmix.

After a reboot the sdi settings are gone, and reverted to default.

This is the normal behavior? I guess it's not.
What i'm doing wrong here? I can't figure it out, because it's not pratical to configure the connectors after every reboot.

Thanks

Using:
Desktop video 10.9.5
Windows 10 Pro w/ Fall Creators Update
I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (rock stable for years)
Asus P8P67 Pro (rev 3.1)
Gigabyte GTX1050 2Gb
8Gb DDR3 1666Mhz
Corsair SSD
Broadcast using Vmix
Offline

Tiago Conde

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostTue Nov 07, 2017 11:45 am

Hi again,

Don't want in any way be rude, but i paid 569eur for the card with shipping, and i expect at least an answer from the BDM staff.
Offline

Asgeir Hustad

  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostTue Nov 07, 2017 12:28 pm

If you expect an answer from BMD staff, don't post in a user forum, send a support ticket. Seriously.
Offline

Tiago Conde

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostTue Nov 07, 2017 1:11 pm

Asgeir Hustad wrote:If you expect an answer from BMD staff, don't post in a user forum, send a support ticket. Seriously.


Ok thanks, will do.
Offline

Tiago Conde

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostTue Nov 07, 2017 1:56 pm

I have not resolved the issue because i'm not at the pc, but i have a theory that i want to share.

I found out that the card is working at x1 in pcie slot.
This is happening because of the motherboard pcie lanes constrain, but today i will force the slot to x4 in the bios.

So it's possible that the driver detects the decklink at x1 and configures the sdi connectors according? At x1 is a low bandwidth for 4 inputs, altough after setting it up i am able to feed two cameras at 1080i.

I will share my experience later.
Offline

Tiago Conde

  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:45 pm

Re: Decklink Duo 2 SDI mappings don't remain after reboot

PostMon Nov 13, 2017 11:44 am

I've made a support ticket last week.
No response!

Great support Blackmagic! Just great!!!

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests