Hyperdeck Shuttle 2

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

dellmed

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:17 pm
  • Real Name: Gregory Job

Hyperdeck Shuttle 2

PostFri Jan 26, 2018 3:23 pm

I need to record video output from ATEM Studio HD which is in 1080, 60p

Will the Hyperdeck Shuttle 2 record a 1080, 60p input
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 3151
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm
  • Real Name: Tony Rivera

Re: Hyperdeck Shuttle 2

PostFri Jan 26, 2018 5:48 pm

The Hyperdeck Shuttle will only support formats up to 1080p30 so this would not work. You would probably want to look into the Hyperdeck Studio Mini as a viable option.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

dellmed

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:17 pm
  • Real Name: Gregory Job

Re: Hyperdeck Shuttle 2

PostFri Jan 26, 2018 5:54 pm

Tony Rivera wrote:The Hyperdeck Shuttle will only support formats up to 1080p30 so this would not work. You would probably want to look into the Hyperdeck Studio Mini as a viable option.


Thank you. Does the Hyperdeck Studio mini record uncompressed video
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 3151
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm
  • Real Name: Tony Rivera

Re: Hyperdeck Shuttle 2

PostFri Jan 26, 2018 6:14 pm

It does not do uncompressed. You can see the codecs it supports here.

If you're looking for uncompressed recording, you'll want to look at the HyperDeck Studio 12G.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests