Teranex Express- switching input signal

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

oscar.ng

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:22 am
  • Real Name: oscar ng

Teranex Express- switching input signal

PostFri Feb 09, 2018 7:29 am

I am trying to use the Teranex Express to convert two signals. However, I can only config the input 1 from the front panel ( I have tried double click the "In" button, but no response), and both output 1 & 2 are following the input 1.
FYI, this is what I want to do:
Input 1: 1080p50 -> Output 1: 1080i50
Input 2: 1080p60 -> Output 2: 1080i50

Thanks a lot !
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2840
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Teranex Express- switching input signal

PostThu Feb 15, 2018 9:32 pm

It doesn't.
SDI Video Inputs

1x BNC (IN A) – 10-bit SD, HD, 2K, 3G HD levels A and B, 6G and 12G Ultra HD auto switching.

1x BNC (IN B) – 10-bit SD, HD, 2K, 3G HD and 6G Ultra HD auto switching. Usable as dual link input for 4:2:2 3G or 6G UHD.


So only for use with DUAL link.. Dual link is for instance 12G by 2 cables 6G sdi.. Or 6G on 2 cable 3G.. Like Arri Alexa outputs 4K on Dual link 6G. instead of single link 12G.

It is not a second input. Also it can't do 2 conversions at once.. You need 2 devices if you want to do 2 conversions.
Looking at what you are trying to convert is only HD. You could do this with a Decimator MD-HX too.. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests