Intensity Pro firmware update loop

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

PaulSoulsby

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 1:53 pm

Intensity Pro firmware update loop

PostTue Jul 10, 2018 10:19 pm

Hi,
I booted my PC today and it brought up a message saying that the Intensity Pro firmware needed updating:
Image
I then click OK and it sits on the following message for a couple of mins.
Image
Then shows the following message:
Image
I then replug the device and it goes back to the first message and goes round loop ad infinitum.

If I cancel message and go to Media Express of Desktop Video the Intensity Pro isn't recognised. Please could you tell me what to try next. thanks.

I've tried on 2 different PCs, both previously worked fine with the device. Both Win10 64 bit running Desktop Video 10.11.
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 3168
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm
  • Real Name: Tony Rivera

Re: Intensity Pro firmware update loop

PostTue Jul 10, 2018 11:22 pm

Can you go back to the previous version of DTV (10.10) and see if the issue persists with the card?
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

PaulSoulsby

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: Intensity Pro firmware update loop

PostWed Jul 11, 2018 1:21 pm

I've now tried both 10.10 and 10.11 and the problem is identical with both versions.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2393
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Intensity Pro firmware update loop

PostWed Jul 11, 2018 4:08 pm

PaulSoulsby wrote:I've now tried both 10.10 and 10.11 and the problem is identical with both versions.

Contact your local region BMD support. Your card has been struck by the "update loop".
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests