Micro converter

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

2menelo

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:33 pm
  • Real Name: James Tuminello

Micro converter

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 4:22 pm

Micro converter cross convert HDMI--SDI does not work. I hook a gopro to a decimater no problem, the we ordered a BM micro for other side and noting ever shows up in ATEM. Firmware is up to date!
Any suggestions is greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 9118
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Micro converter

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 5:28 pm

The Micro Converter is going to,pass through whate ever resolution the GoPro outputs, so the ATEM will need to be set to the same resolution as the GoPro Camera. ;)
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions
Offline

2menelo

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:33 pm
  • Real Name: James Tuminello

Re: Micro converter

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 6:05 pm

I got it... Sorry Im stupid today. Need to add frame rate converter
Offline

2menelo

  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:33 pm
  • Real Name: James Tuminello

Re: Micro converter

PostThu Aug 09, 2018 6:07 pm

Will the Mini Converter HDMI to SDI 6G let you manually set frame rate. I know is say auto convert for resolution, but can I manually set frame rate via computer hook up via usb
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 9118
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Micro converter

PostFri Aug 10, 2018 2:32 am

No, it is not a frame rate Converter. It only converts a HDMI signal to SDI at the same resolution and frame rate as the input source. You need the BM Up/Down/Cross HD Micro Converter to set or change frame rates.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests