Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input problem

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

frank1982cas1

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 10:11 pm
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Real Name: Frank van Hove

Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input problem

PostWed Sep 12, 2018 9:18 am

Dear people, I have a Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme
and I have an audio problem.
I see a Line-in Blackmagic Audio on my computer and underneath it
Currently not available. I have 2 xlr plugs in which an audio source is on, but I hear no sound. who can help me or know what I can do to get audio input?

Greetings Frank
Offline
User avatar

Baz

  • Posts: 506
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input proble

PostWed Sep 12, 2018 11:27 pm

Are you using it as a converter or a capture/playback device?
As a converter you need to use the Multibridge utility where you can set all the functionality including the Audio sources.
As a capture/playback device you change all the settings in the editor capture setup.
Baz

MISC
U/S Express, SmartviewDuo, SmartScopeDuo, Teranex 2D, Web Pres, 5/7 Vid Assists
VIDEOHUB
Smart 12x12
12x24
72x144
HYPERDECK
Studio, Shuttle, Studio Mini
ATEM
2me4K, 2me, TVS, TVS HD, CamConvs, StudioConvs, Studio Cams, Micro Studio Cam
Offline
User avatar

Thomas Seewald

  • Posts: 1132
  • Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:57 am

Re: Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input proble

PostThu Sep 13, 2018 6:41 am

Stupid question, but does the Multibridge captures audio witout video is present ? I think no, but the questions sounds like this wants to be done....
thos-berlin - Thomas S e e w a l d
Offline
User avatar

frank1982cas1

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 10:11 pm
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Real Name: Frank van Hove

Re: Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input proble

PostThu Sep 13, 2018 8:44 am

Hi Thomas Seewald, First of all, there are no stupid questions.
as far as I know you can also record audio separately.
In Adobe Audition, I had the Multibridge as an audio card.
but I could also record incoming films with sound.
Offline
User avatar

frank1982cas1

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2018 10:11 pm
  • Location: The Netherlands
  • Real Name: Frank van Hove

Re: Blackmagic Design Multibridge Extreme audio input proble

PostThu Sep 13, 2018 9:17 am

maybe I can make it clearer with these images what the problem is.
Image
the outgoing audio is going well

Image
but with the Incoming Audio: Blackmagic Audio Currently not available.
You also do not see any vu meter behind.

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest