Decklink Studio 2 HDMI INPUT

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

anthonyienco

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:48 am
  • Real Name: Anthony Ienco

Decklink Studio 2 HDMI INPUT

PostSat Jul 13, 2019 2:54 am

Hello, I am new to the forum however I have been using the above device for years.

I have a Decklink Studio 2 which is about 10 years old. Been working great but today I have been trying to INPUT via the HDMI. No matter what settings I use or change, I get no signal coming in from the HDMI. I have tried 2 different sources of HDMI and verified there is signal coming out, put when I plug it into the hdmi and set the desktop video app to hdmi I get nothing. Even when I load Resolve, it comes up with a message telling me there is no source?

I have tried everything I can think of for the past 3 hours and I cannot find any information or people having this issue?

Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.
Offline

ryclark

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:37 pm
  • Real Name: Richard Yeoman-Clark

Re: Decklink Studio 2 HDMI INPUT

PostMon Jul 15, 2019 4:57 pm

What were the HDMI sources that you tried? They might be HDCP protected which wouldn't allow the Decklink to see them.
Offline

anthonyienco

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 2:48 am
  • Real Name: Anthony Ienco

Re: Decklink Studio 2 HDMI INPUT

PostTue Jul 16, 2019 12:22 am

No one is just a camcorder, the other was a VHS deck going through a converter. But neither shows up?

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests