URSA Mini 4K - Some slightly worrying reviews

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

Ryan Best

URSA Mini 4K - Some slightly worrying reviews

PostMon Feb 08, 2016 9:43 am

A video by Sunnyspeed Studio (no affiliation whatsoever) has started doing the rounds. The video is titled "Do not buy Blackmagic URSA Mini 4K with 12 reasons".

DISCLAIMER: I want to make clear, the views shared in the video or otherwise are not my own, just something that popped up on my timeline yesterday. I have had no experience with this particular camera, but I do own the Production, Cinema and Pocket variations, so no stranger to the issues surrounding previous models.

Whilst a lot can be said for the conditions that the video was shot in (not so much low light, more no light, on a camera with a base ISO of 400) I just wanted to hear the views of others 'currently using' the URSA Mini 4K as I am STILL waiting for mine to arrive (UK).

Have you guys experienced anything of this type under the correct lighting conditions or can we put this down to a slightly inexperienced camera operator?

I stumbled across some reviews over at B&H that also seemed to highlight this issue (check the reviews section): http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1137314-REG/blackmagic_design_cinecamursam40k_ef_ursa_4k_digital_cinema.html

I guess, like most, I want to know what I'm signing up for.

Dan Keeble

Re: URSA Mini 4K - Some slightly worrying reviews

PostMon Feb 08, 2016 10:47 am

ok this video has been discussed to death, worth searching for :D
www.flud.digital

Ronald Huijskens

PostMon Feb 08, 2016 10:53 am

Hey Men,

I also saw the video! I'm glad to say i don't have these problems.

I'm gonna go over his most important issues: