PWM(S.Bus)+LANC+DC BMMCC Angle Expansion Box Module

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author

Dmitry Shijan

PWM(S.Bus)+LANC+DC BMMCC Angle Expansion Box Module

PostFri Feb 10, 2017 4:26 am

Hi there! As you may know i'm a developer of Angle HDMI Clamp Kit https://forum.blackmagicdesign.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=55124 and co-designer of SmallRig BMMCC cage. My next attempt in this line of projects was the camera handle, but it seems things moving slowly and i decide to release Angle Expansion Box Module first.
Box uses high quality connectors made by Lumberg (Germany). It takes months to test a lot of different connectors before choose proper ones, especially DC power which should work smoothly with BMMCC power plug same as with another more simple ones. Angle shape provides compact and secure cable management, no more mess of wires around camera. Fits perfectly to size and shape of BMMCC Angle HDMI Clamp Kit. 3D printed body. Compatible with SmallRig and Wooden Camera cages. Compatible with other BMMCC controllers.
3.5mm jack can be mapped to 2 PWM channels or to S.Bus. Other connectors are 2.5 jack LANC and camera DC power in.

Currently this project is in final stage of development. Hope expansion box will be available in month or so. Price will be $50. Worldwide shipping with registered air mail about $5.

For more details send me a private message or contact directly to radioproektor (@) gmail . com

Last edited by Dmitry Shijan on Mon May 29, 2017 4:57 am, edited 4 times in total.

Dmitry Shijan

Re: PWM(S.Bus)+LANC+DC BMMCC Angle Expansion Box Module

PostSat Feb 11, 2017 12:28 pm

work in progress . . .
Last edited by Dmitry Shijan on Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dmitry Shijan

PostMon Feb 13, 2017 1:01 pm