Window Mode in RAW

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Troy Wuelfing

  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:19 am
  • Location: Älmhult Sweden

Window Mode in RAW

PostFri Nov 10, 2017 11:24 am

Is there a way to prevent the crop when switching between 4.6k, 4k, and 2k when recording raw?
it seems to only be available in formats other than raw.

thanks for any information about how to do this, or why we cant.
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 7092
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Window Mode in RAW

PostThu Nov 16, 2017 6:53 am

No, Raw is unprocessed Video, so to get a smaller resolution from a 4.6Kmsensor, is to crop down the sensor to match the desired resolution.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 15 guests