Micro Studio Camera 4.7 question

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ArminReiss

  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:04 am

Micro Studio Camera 4.7 question

PostWed Nov 15, 2017 3:12 pm

Hi,

i saw a new FW is available.. i read:
Added option to toggle record via S.Bus for external recorders.
Added feature to pass through remote record commands as SDI and HDMI record triggers for external recorders.

May i please ask if someone can explain me this in a little more detail?. I want record SDI signal from Micro Studio with Shogun Inferno ext. recorder. Is there a way now to trigger the recording of the Inferno from the Studio cam?

Until now, due to the Micro Studio does not have a record trigger i "start" record with onelittle remote. But the Inferno does not recognize that
OSX Sierra 10.12.4, Intel 5820K, 1xNvidia GTX1080 , 64GB ram
Resolve Studio latest /14 latest,
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 7092
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Micro Studio Camera 4.7 question

PostWed Nov 15, 2017 5:19 pm

Which model of the One Little Remote do you Have? If you have the newer V2or V3 SBus based Remote, which has a knob for making the settings (not the small original one), you will be able to assign the remote’s record button to trigger the SBus record command which will now be imbeddd in the SDI output signal on the Micro Studio to start the external recorder in record mode. Download the new camera manual for a full explanation of how to set this up.

Will it work with the Inferno? You will have to try it out and see, BM does not publish a list of supported recorders, that I am aware of.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions
Offline

ArminReiss

  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:04 am

Re: Micro Studio Camera 4.7 question

PostWed Nov 15, 2017 6:30 pm

Iiiiiiii it is working. I have the V3 Remote. First, pressing the Button nothing happened. Then i tried on the Inferno settings the triggers, and now it is working. Exactly what i was missing since i have the Micro Studio and the Shogun Inferno.

A Big Thank You to BMD
OSX Sierra 10.12.4, Intel 5820K, 1xNvidia GTX1080 , 64GB ram
Resolve Studio latest /14 latest,
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 7092
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Micro Studio Camera 4.7 question

PostWed Nov 15, 2017 6:35 pm

Good, glad you got it sorted, and now we all know it works.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ola Harström and 15 guests