Sequence Settings in Premiere

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

George Tsikos

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:32 am

Sequence Settings in Premiere

PostMon Feb 19, 2018 10:47 am

Hi

Any idea why when I create a new sequence from a clip, recorded on an URSA Mini Pro in ProRes422, the settings default to ARRI Camera instead of Quicktime ProRes422?

Thanks
G
Offline
User avatar

carlomacchiavello

  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:04 pm
  • Location: italy

Re: Sequence Settings in Premiere

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 8:47 pm

Is a name of a default, Alexa was first camera to record prores in middle 2000 then Adobe build a preset for it. But this mean nothing, work fine with every prores files.


Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando Tapatalk
Offline

George Tsikos

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:32 am

Re: Sequence Settings in Premiere

PostMon Mar 05, 2018 4:43 pm

Mille grazie, Carlo :)
Offline

George Tsikos

  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 1:32 am

Re: Sequence Settings in Premiere

PostMon Mar 05, 2018 4:46 pm

Actually, one more question...

If the default can interpret ProRes no problem, then why does the timeline start "yellow", when I haven't made any changes or added effects yet?

Thanks
Offline
User avatar

carlomacchiavello

  • Posts: 378
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:04 pm
  • Location: italy

Re: Sequence Settings in Premiere

PostMon Mar 05, 2018 6:39 pm

George Tsikos wrote:Actually, one more question...

If the default can interpret ProRes no problem, then why does the timeline start "yellow", when I haven't made any changes or added effects yet?

Thanks


Premiere timeline tell you three states:
- yellow is generally a good thing, should be realtime for most of time, or near realtime (it could loose one frames on play, but to stay at sinc with audio).
- red is when you put different framerate/resolution size from timeline or effects that slow down play enought to not work in realtime and need rendering
- green mean you have rendered this part of footage and also if you move left or right, stay rendered and perfectly realtime.

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: LensLight and 20 guests