Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

SantenPlu

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Santen Plur

Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostMon Feb 19, 2018 3:26 pm

Hi,

if i do a Reference Timeline Wipe with right click "Wipe Timeline Clip"
i can play my first clip. But how can i change playhead position of the right-click selected clip?

Wasn´t that possible in earlier versions of DR?

best regards
Offline
User avatar

David Franzo

  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:08 am
  • Location: New York

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostMon Feb 19, 2018 4:05 pm

Click and drag left/right on any clip to set the thumbnail, which is also the frame used for the wipe.
Offline

SantenPlu

  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Santen Plur

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 1:11 am

Thank you David.
So no way to play the second selected clip?
Offline
User avatar

David Franzo

  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:08 am
  • Location: New York

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 1:26 am

I don't think that's possible unfortunately.
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 851
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 2:29 am

Split Screen mode may help you as the clips can be played while comparing side by side in the viewer.
Resolve 15.2.2
Mac OSX 10.13.6
Hackintosh i7 16gb
GTX 1060 6GB

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], bobosola, Cary Knoop, Chris North, chrisbrearley, Hector Corcin, Lawrence Arnold, rkarwel, Slaven Blagsic and 32 guests