Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

SantenPlu

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Santen Plur

Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostMon Feb 19, 2018 3:26 pm

Hi,

if i do a Reference Timeline Wipe with right click "Wipe Timeline Clip"
i can play my first clip. But how can i change playhead position of the right-click selected clip?

Wasn´t that possible in earlier versions of DR?

best regards
Offline
User avatar

David Franzo

  • Posts: 191
  • Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:08 am
  • Location: New York

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostMon Feb 19, 2018 4:05 pm

Click and drag left/right on any clip to set the thumbnail, which is also the frame used for the wipe.
Offline

SantenPlu

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:33 pm
  • Real Name: Santen Plur

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 1:11 am

Thank you David.
So no way to play the second selected clip?
Offline
User avatar

David Franzo

  • Posts: 191
  • Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:08 am
  • Location: New York

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 1:26 am

I don't think that's possible unfortunately.
Offline

Peter Cave

  • Posts: 751
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:45 am

Re: Timeline Reference Wipe Mode

PostTue Feb 20, 2018 2:29 am

Split Screen mode may help you as the clips can be played while comparing side by side in the viewer.
Resolve 14.2
Mac OSX 10.13.2
iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014)
4 GHz Intel Core i7
AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Pacific and 21 guests