Export Multicam Sequence

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

SimplyMarkus

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:31 pm
  • Real Name: Markus Jaschke

Export Multicam Sequence

PostSat Oct 05, 2019 8:17 am

Hello lovely people,

Iam using Davinci Resolve 16. I want do export a bunch of Sequences as a screener version. Some of this sequences are multicam, some are "normal".

2 things I need help with:

1. Everytime Iam selecting a mutlticam sequence on edit page and switch to deliver, the "add to render button" is greyed out. What can I do?

2. Whats the easiest way to export all of my 18 sequences with less work (I thought something like: select all in bin, right click, export as... but it seems I have to open each sequence, go to deliver page, set the export setting and add it to queue).

Thanks for your help.

Greetings,
Markus
Offline

Michael_Andreas

  • Posts: 474
  • Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:40 pm
  • Real Name: Michael Andreas

Re: Export Multicam Sequence

PostSat Oct 05, 2019 12:34 pm

After you've created the MultiCam clip, you have to create a Timeline using that MultiCam clip and then you Deliver from the Timeline. If you Open the Multicam Clip in the timeline that doesn't set it up for Delievery
_________________________________________________
DaVinci Resolve Studio 16.0 -- Win10 Pro -- i7-6700K@4GHz -- 32GB RAM
-- NVIDIA GeForce GTX1070 8GB, driver 431.86
-- System Drive Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250 GB SSD -- Working Drive Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB SSD
Offline

Kenzo

  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 6:04 pm
  • Real Name: Eryk Rogozinski

Re: Export Multicam Sequence

PostSat Oct 05, 2019 12:44 pm

Ad. 2
Select your timelines in media pool, right mouse click and Create New Timeline Using Selected Clips, in Deliver tab export your new timeline as Single Clips. (works great if your timelines have same resolution and framerate)
Offline

SimplyMarkus

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:31 pm
  • Real Name: Markus Jaschke

Re: Export Multicam Sequence

PostSat Oct 05, 2019 1:50 pm

Thank you for your helpful answers :)
Offline

SimplyMarkus

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:31 pm
  • Real Name: Markus Jaschke

Re: Export Multicam Sequence

PostThu Oct 10, 2019 9:05 am

Ok, I found one more problem while exporting a multicam sequence:

I want to export a mutlicam sequence as AAF to import it to Avid Media Composer. But, as I know befor, I cant export (anyway) a multicam sequence. So I have to copy all the clips form multicam sequence to an "normal" sequence to export it?

Why its so complicatete with multicam? For me its confusing that its called a "multicam sequence" buts its more an clip with less options as an sequence.

Thanks for your help.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Mads Johansen and 88 guests