Page 1 of 1

How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 11:55 am
by powerdroid
I have a project with multi-channel audio. When I attempt to render it to Quicktime DNxHR or Quicktime H.264, the only audio options are Main 1 (Stereo) or Timeline Track which then requires me to pick a single audio track.

Is there a way to render to multi-channel audio within a quicktime container?

PD

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:09 pm
by Kenzo
In Deliver tab, Output Track set to All Timeline Tracks.

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 12:48 pm
by powerdroid
Do you mean that I should add an Output track for each of the tracks in the project or is there a way to have them all output automatically?

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:35 pm
by Kenzo
Image

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:19 pm
by Jean Claude
powerdroid wrote:I have a project with multi-channel audio. When I attempt to render it to Quicktime DNxHR or Quicktime H.264, the only audio options are Main 1 (Stereo) or Timeline Track which then requires me to pick a single audio track.

Is there a way to render to multi-channel audio within a quicktime container?

PD


The easiest way is to have a Main Multi channel :?: :?

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:52 pm
by Kenzo
Jean Claude wrote:The easiest way is to have a Main Multi channel :?: :?


It's not the same.

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:05 pm
by Jean Claude
Kenzo wrote:
Jean Claude wrote:The easiest way is to have a Main Multi channel :?: :?


It's not the same.


Kenzo,

I'm waiting for powerdroid to show us its TL in Fairlight PAge. Not you? :mrgreen:

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 5:06 pm
by Kenzo
Hmm, maybe you are right ;)

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:36 pm
by powerdroid
I don't have "All Timeline Tracks" in the dropdown.

Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 2.31.55 PM.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-10 at 2.31.55 PM.png (39.93 KiB) Viewed 743 times

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 6:45 pm
by Kenzo
Are you sure you have Quicktime set in the video tab?

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:09 pm
by powerdroid
Yes.

Format: Quicktime
Codec: Either DNxHR or H.264

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:10 pm
by Reynaud Venter
powerdroid wrote:I don't have "All Timeline Tracks" in the dropdown
Are you running version 15.3.1 or earlier?

The “All Timeline Tracks” option is only available with version 16.

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:18 pm
by powerdroid
Yes. It is version 15.3

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:22 pm
by Reynaud Venter
powerdroid wrote:Yes. It is version 15.3
Suggest including a system spec, indicating both Operating System and Resolve version in your signature.

Re: How to render a project with multi-channel audio?

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:07 pm
by Andrew Kolakowski
powerdroid wrote:I have a project with multi-channel audio. When I attempt to render it to Quicktime DNxHR or Quicktime H.264, the only audio options are Main 1 (Stereo) or Timeline Track which then requires me to pick a single audio track.

Is there a way to render to multi-channel audio within a quicktime container?

PD


You should start with proper project setup and audio mapping (sometimes it's even required to do it on clip properties level). Have you done this? With single stereo output I assume not.