Page 1 of 1

Dual monitor setup error.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:05 am
by dnoobeditor
Hi everyone.

I need some advice about what I'm doing wrong here.

I mainly use Resolve for video editing and have 2x Asus 144hz HD gaming monitors as my main monitor setup. Previously they were working great on my Geforce 980 ti GPU. I bought a 1080 ti and for some reason the same setup I was using before isn't working now. One monitor was connected via DVI the other by HDMI.

For some reason Resolve won't spread over to the second monitor even though the dual monitor option is active and turned on.

What should I do ? Shall I try to update my graphics driver or do a clean install with Resolve ?

I'm using Resolve 16 Studio.

Thanks.

Re: Dual monitor setup error.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:37 am
by Penelope C
I Have a similar problem and am coincidentally using an asus. I am using windows 10 and when I set up a second monitor and hook it in, I do not get the monitor options that are shown on youtube . True dual screen Johns videos leads you through the 16.1 connection ...workspace...full screen...... view live on 2.
May work for you though. Regards Penelope

Re: Dual monitor setup error.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 5:55 am
by dnoobeditor
Hi Penelope.

I mainly want to use dual monitors for editing and not full screen view. For some reason Resolve does see both monitors but won't spread Resolve to the second monitor, It's stuck on a single monitor.

I did a clean install of Nvidia drivers and Resolve 16.1.2.026 but still no luck.

I'm going to try and see if I can downgrade Resolve to 16 to see if it's a software based thing but it's really weird because it was all working when I had my gtx 980 ti before the 1080 ti.

Re: Dual monitor setup error.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:22 am
by dnoobeditor
#Update.

I installed Resolve 16.0.0.060 instead of 16.1.x versions and now both monitors work perfect. Till this problem is fixed in newer versions I'll be using ver 16.0.

Re: Dual monitor setup error.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:54 am
by Charles Bennett
No problem running two monitors here on 16.1.2. In your screenshot I see that you are using the Windows generic monitor driver. Try installing the Asus driver for those monitors and see what happens. This is what I see.