2 Suite Remote Grades

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Tim Hitchen

  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:19 am
  • Location: Sydney

2 Suite Remote Grades

PostSat Aug 08, 2015 10:27 pm

Hi All
I'm about to start grading a reality TV series. 10 one hour eps.
I want to run 2 Resolve suites accessing the same media of an Avid ISIS. Should be ok?
I also want to run both these Resolves in Remote grade mode so that previous grades will keep linking to the newer eps.
Can I do this over two suites? I can't get my head around how to get both suites remote linking to each other.

Any help help appreciated.

Tim
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6650
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: 2 Suite Remote Grades

PostTue Aug 11, 2015 1:54 am

Hi Tim, have a look at the v12 manual for collaboration workflow, chapter 42, and remote database server, ch 41. You will need Studio version for both systems.

One system will be the owner of the project and timelines and the second the collaborator, who publishes grades to the owner. Owner can accept or reject grades.

Sharing Avid storage should be fine.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Tim Hitchen

  • Posts: 104
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:19 am
  • Location: Sydney

Re: 2 Suite Remote Grades

PostTue Aug 11, 2015 11:53 pm

Thanks Peter
Has work been done on the collaboration workflow in version 12?

Tim
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6650
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: 2 Suite Remote Grades

PostWed Aug 12, 2015 10:06 am

Nothing new.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: archmagus, jensgruen, Juan Ugarriza, mhstudio, Sam Moorfield, studioam, Ugo Laurenti and 108 guests