DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Jaka Kovacic

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:04 pm

DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostThu Apr 07, 2016 11:13 pm

Hello.

I have Resolve 12.0.0.048 and Ultrastudio Express with Desktop Video utility 10.6.2.
When i go to Live mode in Color tab I only got blac screen.
Video input is working in Media Express. It is also working in capture mode in Media tab.

I need this for live grading on set.

Can someone help me with this?

Best regards

Jaka Kovacic
DIT
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 4961
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostFri Apr 08, 2016 7:00 pm

Make sure that all settings in Resolve use the right framerate.
Resolve Studio and Fusion Studio
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7139
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostFri Apr 08, 2016 9:21 pm

do you have the studio version?
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
Window10 - BMR St. 16.1.0B.033
nvidia: 431.86 studio
Offline

Jaka Kovacic

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:04 pm

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostSun Apr 10, 2016 9:50 am

Hello.

Yes i have all frame rate settings the same. 25p 1920x1280
I have davinci resolve lite version.

Best regards
Jaka Kovacic
DIT
Offline

Jaka Kovacic

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:04 pm

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostTue Apr 12, 2016 6:20 am

Hello.

I managed to get working ultrastudio expres. In my case i have to have connected only sdi in on the box and then live mode works. For graded output i have to have another bm box (mini monitor). Output on ultrastudio expres on sdi and hdmi is just loop trough (signal is not graded), but play back is working when playing back from timeline.
Is this express limitation or am i missing something?

Best
Jaka Kovacic
DIT
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7139
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostTue Apr 12, 2016 7:53 pm

AFAIK you cannot "live grade" in the non paid version.

i might be wrong thought. ..
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
Window10 - BMR St. 16.1.0B.033
nvidia: 431.86 studio
Offline

Ryan Wuckert

  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:36 pm

Re: DaVinci Resolve 12 not working Live mode

PostTue Apr 19, 2016 5:10 pm

It would be great to hear some of the different ways folks have managed to configure this as there seem to be a number of solutions.Thought I read that Live mode is available in the non studio version.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ikond65, Jeremy, Jim Simon, rak500, rokexdong, ThomasWawer, Toby Kahler and 93 guests