Switching back to Multiuser once Resolve has been installed

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

olaya_chesneau

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2016 12:07 pm

Switching back to Multiuser once Resolve has been installed

PostWed Apr 27, 2016 12:16 pm

HI there,

I have set up Resolve 12.5 and went for single user. I am now seeing it is far better to use a multiuser approach for organisational purposes. I have tried uninstalling and restarting my mac and to no avail. The same projects are there in single user once its uninstalled...Am I missing something?

Insight appreciated!
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 5532
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Switching back to Multiuser once Resolve has been instal

PostFri Apr 29, 2016 3:03 am

Enter DaVinci Resolve Preferences.

Select System.

Enable the checkbox for "Show multi user login window".

Save Preferences and restart Resolve.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 01Kuzma, Bing [Bot], Cosmin Hodiș-Mîndraș, Docu_editor, Florian Klauer, Jim Simon, Kenzo, lupusbalo, Miguel Ibáñez, mohyliv, MSN [Bot], Seth Goldin, TomasM, Wilfrago and 83 guests