Davinci Resolve covers my complete screen

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

janscherders

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 10:10 am
  • Location: Netherlands

Davinci Resolve covers my complete screen

PostTue Jul 26, 2016 7:36 am

I am a Mac user of DaVinci Resolve. When opening DaVinci Resolve the application covers almost my complete screen (including the dock area with all my applications). When opening Resolve I can only use Resolve or Quit Resolve but I cannot click other applications. Where can I change this ?
Offline
User avatar

Jack Swart

  • Posts: 376
  • Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:09 pm
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Davinci Resolve covers my complete screen

PostTue Jul 26, 2016 7:39 am

You can't. You can still hide Resolve or use F3 to show other running apps and windows.
Two x 2010 Mac Pro 5.1, 10.13.6, DR 15.2.4.006 Studio
2 x 3.3GHz 6 core Intel, 96 GB ram
GTX Titan X 12GB graphics card, USB3 card, BM SDI 4K card
PCIe SSD boot disk, 3x4TB SSDs in raid 0, 12TB HDD backup.
Tangent Elements TK panel, FSI DM240 monitor
Offline

Tom Early

  • Posts: 685
  • Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:01 am

Re: Davinci Resolve covers my complete screen

PostTue Jul 26, 2016 8:23 am

Under Workspace/Layout, uncheck 'Full Screen'. Resolve will become a floating window that can be resized to show the dock.
MBP2016, MacOS 10.14.3, 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3,
Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB, Resolve 15.2.4.006
Offline
User avatar

Jack Swart

  • Posts: 376
  • Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:09 pm
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Davinci Resolve covers my complete screen

PostTue Jul 26, 2016 11:43 pm

Tom, I figured why I said this was not possible.

I run dual screens. In this mode Resolve disallows floating window mode. Another gotcha!
Two x 2010 Mac Pro 5.1, 10.13.6, DR 15.2.4.006 Studio
2 x 3.3GHz 6 core Intel, 96 GB ram
GTX Titan X 12GB graphics card, USB3 card, BM SDI 4K card
PCIe SSD boot disk, 3x4TB SSDs in raid 0, 12TB HDD backup.
Tangent Elements TK panel, FSI DM240 monitor

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests