Media management and transcode

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Lucius Snow

  • Posts: 105
  • Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:19 pm

Media management and transcode

PostThu Apr 20, 2017 1:59 pm

Hello all,

I need to transcode in batch a thousand of medias using the Media management. However, I can't find any option to keep the folders hierarchy. It seems to exist only for copy or move options.

Is there any solution?

Thank you.
Offline

Lucius Snow

  • Posts: 105
  • Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: Media management and transcode

PostThu Apr 20, 2017 3:00 pm

Maybe I have found a solution but I'm not sure: creating a timeline using all selected clips and then rendering using the "Deliver" tab which has the folders hierarchy option.

So no media management for this.
Offline

Jean Claude

  • Posts: 1081
  • Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 4:41 pm

Re: Media management and transcode

PostThu Apr 20, 2017 5:58 pm

Read the manual (It will be your best adviser) : there is a "transcode" chapter. ;)
Windows 10 PRO X64 | DaVinci Resolve Studio 14.1.1.005 | Fusion Studio 9.0.1

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], ClarkSeverson, filmguyuk, Larry Li, waltervolpatto, Wim Van Schie and 28 guests