Problem with davinci 14

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

George Stefanopoulos

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Problem with davinci 14

PostTue Apr 25, 2017 12:20 pm

Hello to all of you. I installed davinci resolve beta 14 and when i try to run it the program stuck in the loading audio plugins page and then crashing. Can I run it without scanning my whole hard drive for audio plug ins?
Offline
User avatar

rick.lang

  • Posts: 10119
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:41 pm
  • Location: Victoria BC Canada

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostWed Apr 26, 2017 1:28 am

What operating system? What GPU with how much GPU VRAM?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Rick Lang
Offline

George Stefanopoulos

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostWed Apr 26, 2017 12:48 pm

Windows 10 64 bit. I don't believe that it's a gpu problem. The program crashes every time when tries to read the audio plugins. I try to understand which folder/hard disk scan when it opens.
Offline

George Stefanopoulos

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostWed Apr 26, 2017 1:53 pm

I can confirm now that the problem was the waves complete. Resolve now works and a lot better than 12.5 version. Congrats blackmagic!
Offline
User avatar

rick.lang

  • Posts: 10119
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:41 pm
  • Location: Victoria BC Canada

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostWed Apr 26, 2017 5:37 pm

Glad all is well, but what do you mean "waves complete?"


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Rick Lang
Offline

George Stefanopoulos

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostWed Apr 26, 2017 6:05 pm

It's an audio suite plugins
Offline
User avatar

rick.lang

  • Posts: 10119
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:41 pm
  • Location: Victoria BC Canada

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostThu Apr 27, 2017 1:49 am

Thanks, George.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Rick Lang
Offline

Bernd Ziebell

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 9:55 pm

Re: Problem with davinci 14

PostSat Apr 29, 2017 10:30 pm

Hi,

I have had the same problem... I have really many Audio Apps and Plugins installed on my Win10 x64 PC... so I thought it will be unpossible to localize the source... and try it with 12.5.5 (I never used Davinci before)... still the same problem, but now I fortunately get an error message, missed when I launch Beta 14 ...

it was the missing dongle for my Steinberg Cubase App ... :o

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boscom, Dermot Shane, Google [Bot], nanite2000, Oli Koos, Uwe Boettcher and 35 guests