RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Brian Szepatowski

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:40 pm
  • Location: Albany, NY

RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 10:24 am

It's now on the support page for download! :D

I just loaded it up and my waves plugins are detected and seem to be working. more testing to do.

:D :D :D :D :D

Brian
System:
i7-4770K CPU | 32 GB Ram | GTX 780 Ti 3GB | (2) PB278 27" Monitors | SSD 250GB - OS Drive | Hard Drives | Scarlett 18i20
Software:
OS - Win10 Pro (Build 1703) | Davinci Resolve 14.0.1 | Fusion 9.0.1 | Sonar Platinum | Sound Forge 11 Pro
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 10:32 am

I Just had the first run with beta2 and it seems to be much more stable! And it has sound! I can work with fairlight (basics). But the playback with full 4K resolution is still stuttering. I use a nvidia GTX 1080 ti and that should run more smooth (without any node) In proxy mode with half resolution its smooth.
I can work frame by frame without minutes of waiting until the coursor is in the right position.
Maybe that the beta2 can replace the 12.5 - I will go ahead working...
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline

José Santos

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 10:50 am

bennjoell wrote:I Just had the first run with beta2 and it seems to be much more stable! And it has sound! I can work with fairlight (basics). But the playback with full 4K resolution is still stuttering. I use a nvidia GTX 1080 ti and that should run more smooth (without any node) In proxy mode with half resolution its smooth.
I can work frame by frame without minutes of waiting until the coursor is in the right position.
Maybe that the beta2 can replace the 12.5 - I will go ahead working...


The stuttering playback could be your disk speed not keeping up or your processor depending on your codec


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Offline

bennjoell

  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 4:11 pm

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 10:57 am

Could be an idea, but I think my CPU should get it. Its an i7-5960X 3.00 GHZ and I have no troubles with all other programms. RAM 32GB and as mentioned above a new GTX 1080 ti.
I just noticed, that, when I close beta2 and restart it, sometimes the playback is total smooth with full 4k resolution.
Fairlight seems to work with some of my VST plugins.
I go ahead:::
Win 10 64bit, ASUS x99 deluxe, CPU i7 5960X, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080 ti, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1 TB
Offline
User avatar

Brian Szepatowski

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:40 pm
  • Location: Albany, NY

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 11:01 am

I can't seem to get any audio working. Meters are moving no sound. :?
System:
i7-4770K CPU | 32 GB Ram | GTX 780 Ti 3GB | (2) PB278 27" Monitors | SSD 250GB - OS Drive | Hard Drives | Scarlett 18i20
Software:
OS - Win10 Pro (Build 1703) | Davinci Resolve 14.0.1 | Fusion 9.0.1 | Sonar Platinum | Sound Forge 11 Pro
Offline
User avatar

Brian Szepatowski

  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:40 pm
  • Location: Albany, NY

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 11:41 am

Got it to work by setting the audio card to the same bit depth and sample rate as the audio file.

I hope they allow mixed bit depth and sample rates.
Last edited by Brian Szepatowski on Wed May 10, 2017 12:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
System:
i7-4770K CPU | 32 GB Ram | GTX 780 Ti 3GB | (2) PB278 27" Monitors | SSD 250GB - OS Drive | Hard Drives | Scarlett 18i20
Software:
OS - Win10 Pro (Build 1703) | Davinci Resolve 14.0.1 | Fusion 9.0.1 | Sonar Platinum | Sound Forge 11 Pro
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 4414
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: RE: Davinci Resolve Beta 14b2

PostWed May 10, 2017 11:45 am

I can play a UHD timeline on a MBP with only 2GB VRAM just fine. It's ProRes 422 and sitting on a small TB RAID. So, I doubt the GPU is your culprit.
Resolve Studio and Fusion Studio
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Daniel Probst and 41 guests