R14 Can't open or import my R12 project.

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Jamie Dickinson

  • Posts: 121
  • Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:38 am

R14 Can't open or import my R12 project.

PostSat Aug 12, 2017 6:59 pm

I've just finished a project so thought it was a good time to upgrade from 12.5 to 14b6. I backed up my R12 database and did the upgrade. Now my project won't open, it crashes. I tried importing a saved drp and that won't open either.

14 seems to work on a fresh project but I expect I'll need to open this project at some point. What are my options?

Win 10 Pro, 32GB RAM, i7 6 core 6800K, GTX 1080.
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 3045
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: R14 Can't open or import my R12 project.

PostMon Aug 14, 2017 2:42 am

Can you PM a link to the offending project so we can take a look.
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Jamie Dickinson

  • Posts: 121
  • Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 7:38 am

Re: R14 Can't open or import my R12 project.

PostMon Aug 14, 2017 11:19 am

Thanks, that would be great - I'll try to upload it somewhere later today. I'll upload the drp without stills as the one I saved with stills is quite a big file.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests