Page 1 of 1

Menu Bar

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:35 pm
by Nick Kurucsev
Hi guys,

I have a very strange problem, while using Resolve, sometimes I go to use something on the menu bar and it just doesn't work, I can't open any settings or even exit Resolve.
I can change screens from edit to fairlight etc.
The only way I can shut down Resolve is to ctrl,alt, delete and use Task manager
Has anyone else experienced this or have any solutions?

Thanks

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:38 pm
by Uli Plank
Is your menu bar present or not? There is a setting for this in Resolve.

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 3:46 am
by Nick Kurucsev
Hi,

no the menu bar is present, and in fact sometimes the menus scroll down for a second then disappear.

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:16 am
by Peter Chamberlain
Can you post a phone video to the issue?

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:15 am
by Nick Kurucsev
I’ll try when it happens again


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:44 am
by Geert Geerits
I also have this problem sometimes when I want to select a 3D Lut on a Node by right clicking on the Node.
The 3D Lut menu closes itself after a few seconds before I can select a 3D Lut.

Geert Geerits

Windows 10 Pro - Resolve Studio 14

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:52 am
by Nick Kurucsev
Hi guys,
I finally got it to happen again, and i have log for it as well as I was hoping it was going to shut down after project manage (but that's another story).
I had left the machine idle for a while, come back an menus failed, as you can see if i moved from Edit to colour they would come active again but only for a fraction of a second, then they would stop again.
I hope you appreciate the exceptional shooting, colour grading and editing of these shots NOT>

Sorry can someone advise how to upload the log, system info file and video as I keep getting an error message saying files too big.

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:23 am
by Nick Kurucsev
Hi,

please find link to relevant files, please let me know if they are
accessible as I haven't used dropbox before

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ows878u018lt ... jlU8a?dl=0

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:35 am
by Nick Kurucsev
Hi,

just wondering if there is an update on this issue as it still happens in 14.01?
Especially if you leave the machine for a while, you have to shut Resolve down with Ctrl Alt Del and restart.

Re: Menu Bar

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 8:47 pm
by Nick Kurucsev
Still nothing?? 2 more updates and it still happens