I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Vit Reiter

  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:36 pm

I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostWed Oct 11, 2017 7:33 pm

I'm still waiting to the fix a view of audio tracks on Edit page. Unfortunately DaVinci 14 can't displays a low profile of audio tracks. Last version where is right view of audio tracks is DaVinci 14 beta7.
Attachments
Snímek obrazovky 2017-10-11 v 20.18.07.png
Snímek obrazovky 2017-10-11 v 20.18.07.png (16.31 KiB) Viewed 675 times
Snímek obrazovky 2017-10-11 v 20.48.17.png
Snímek obrazovky 2017-10-11 v 20.48.17.png (57.32 KiB) Viewed 675 times
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.6b, Fusion Studio 9.0.2
macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
Mac Pro 2013,
AMD FirePro D700 Graphics, 64 GB RAM

Film Editor, Colorist, VFX and Motion Graphic Designer, DIT, Encoding technician
linkedin.com/in/vít-reiter-film-editor
Offline

Vit Reiter

  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostMon Oct 23, 2017 8:23 am

I hope the bug will be fixed in the next version.

This little deficiency is really very unpleasant.
Every day I'm having trouble with the wrong a view of audio track.
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.6b, Fusion Studio 9.0.2
macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
Mac Pro 2013,
AMD FirePro D700 Graphics, 64 GB RAM

Film Editor, Colorist, VFX and Motion Graphic Designer, DIT, Encoding technician
linkedin.com/in/vít-reiter-film-editor
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 992
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostMon Oct 23, 2017 4:26 pm

I'm confused. Isn't that green thing the audio clip in the track?
Offline
User avatar

Charles Bennett

  • Posts: 299
  • Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:55 am
  • Location: United Kingdom

Re: I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostMon Oct 23, 2017 4:51 pm

I think he means that if you set both track height sliders fully left the video track is smaller than the audio.
Dell XPS 8700 Core i7-4790 @ 3.60GHz, 24GB RAM, Nvidia Geforce GTX 750Ti, Win 10 Home, DaVinci Resolve 15.0.6b, Canon HF G40.
Dell Precision 490 dual 4 core Xeon Workstation, 16GB ECC RAM, Win 7 Ultimate, Pro Tools 2018.4
Offline

Vit Reiter

  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostTue Oct 24, 2017 8:43 am

Hi Jim and Charles,

the green thing is audio track :-) but the track is fat. In previous versions was thin and without the controls that appear after you move mouse cursor over the audio track.

Many editors prefer to have a clean view in timeline (e.g. Avid) without annoying features such as video thumbnails, volume level lines in the audio track, etc. Blackmagic remembered editors who prefer it but does not work from DaVinci 14beta 8.

If the DaVinci is not as stupid as the Final Cut Pro X, Blackmagic should finally fix the bug.
Please, please!
DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.6b, Fusion Studio 9.0.2
macOS High Sierra 10.13.6
Mac Pro 2013,
AMD FirePro D700 Graphics, 64 GB RAM

Film Editor, Colorist, VFX and Motion Graphic Designer, DIT, Encoding technician
linkedin.com/in/vít-reiter-film-editor
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 992
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: I'm frustrating from Timeline view option BUG!

PostTue Oct 24, 2017 3:08 pm

Got it. Thanks.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Armen Amirkh, Dan Sherman and 14 guests