AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

PostMon Nov 13, 2017 6:05 pm

Everytime I try to export an AAF from my timeline, Resolve crashes
You can find log in attachment
Thanks for your help.
Attachments
DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20171113-190140.zip
(698.1 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
Last edited by Fabien Remblier on Thu Nov 23, 2017 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 crash

PostTue Nov 14, 2017 9:01 pm

I tied to de install all Resolve files manually and made a clean installation of 14.1
Now I only get the death wheel (is it considered as a progress after all those crashes ?)
I try to let it like this to see if something happens...
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 crash

PostSat Nov 18, 2017 12:28 pm

Fabien Remblier wrote:I tied to de install all Resolve files manually and made a clean installation of 14.1
Now I only get the death wheel (is it considered as a progress after all those crashes ?)
I try to let it like this to see if something happens...


Still the same
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 crash

PostThu Nov 23, 2017 3:28 pm

NOT FIXED IN 14.1.1 :evil:
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

PostTue Dec 12, 2017 12:41 pm

Hi
Now when I export the AAF it is unusable for ProTools users. They get a message saying "could not complete imports tracks command because an unexpected error happened while trying to find a media location"
It seems that many people have this bug.
Could it be because some of my clips are in 25fps, others in 24fps and the timeline is 24fps ?
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

PostTue Dec 12, 2017 1:01 pm

OK
It appears that when I reimport the AAF in Resolve the video track is missing.
I don't know why because it is in the folder I use to export. I get my file.mxf created by the ProTools Deliver tool. But Resolve don't see it, so I guess ProTools does not see it neither.
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 481
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

PostTue Dec 12, 2017 1:16 pm

.
Last edited by Reynaud Venter on Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.
[*]MacBook Pro Retina 15.4” | 2.8GHz Core i7 | OS X.12.6 (16G1510) | 16GB RAM | 512GB SSD (SM0512G) |
Resolve Studio 15 beta 6
[*]Merging HAPI | Ravenna VAD Premium driver 2.0.33517 | Digital Audio Denmark AX32
Offline
User avatar

Fabien Remblier

  • Posts: 89
  • Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Re: AAF export makes Resolve 14.1 and 14.1.1 crash

PostTue Dec 12, 2017 1:24 pm

So
I think the problem is due to 3D stereoscopic (again...)
When I export just the left eye in the ProTools deliver process, it works.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Christian Paire, Google Feedfetcher and 21 guests