Dynamics Profile

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

David Franzo

  • Posts: 162
  • Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:08 am
  • Location: New York

Dynamics Profile

PostThu Nov 30, 2017 5:49 pm

Is anyone else having this issue?
Setting the dynamics for either the in or out of a dynamic keyframe to 0 or 11 results in resetting to 1. First of all I don't think there should even be a 0 or 11, it should be 1 to 10. Is there a reason to this that I'm missing?
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 3941
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: Dynamics Profile

PostFri Dec 01, 2017 2:02 am

You can make your dynamics default to whatever you want by going to Project Settings -> General Options -> Dynamics Profile.

I often change the Dynamics Attributes in the keyframe window for certain kinds of repositions, but 0 eliminates the ramp completely. I can confirm that if you set either end to "11," it doesn't get saved. I've never, ever gone to that extreme in a dynamic, but I lead a quiet, sad life.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Dermot Shane, Google [Bot], PeterMoretti, Richard Swearinger, roger.magnusson, Yahoo [Bot] and 35 guests