Resolve 14.0.1 - No 'project in use warning'

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Donat Van Bellinghen

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 10:11 am

Resolve 14.0.1 - No 'project in use warning'

PostMon Dec 04, 2017 10:45 am

Hi,

We have four Resolve Studio 14.0.1.008 seats. We are using a disk database that is stored on a fileserver so that each workstation can access it. We were previously using version 12.5 (with one full license and the three other seats were free versions).

In the 12.5 version, whenever we tried to open a project that was already open on another system we got the usual 'project in use - open as read-only' warning. We don't get this message anymore in 14.0.1.008.

I have read about the new collaboration features, which we have not tested yet (we are still using a disk database).

Feature or bug ? To us it is a bug as we risk losing data if we're not aware that two users are modifying the same project simultaneously.

Regards

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dermot Shane, Eirik Heim, Richard Downton and 24 guests