Resolve 14.1.1 bugs report

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

董贝贝

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:19 am

Resolve 14.1.1 bugs report

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 4:41 am

minor bug:
1.motion path doesn't work
2.can not change the audio level of multiple selected clips.

major bug:
on my machine, IT WILL FREEZE WHEN RENDERING ANY CLIPS AT AROUND 7-11 MINUTES. I have no problem done those things(except the motion path) at version 14.0.1.

so, hope you guys can see this and fix it in the latter release :cry: and hope the new one won't brings new problems.
Attachments
logs.rar
I reinstalled the older version around 12 am. all the problems happened before that, it freezese my computer so I have to physically shut it down by the power button.
(106.77 KiB) Downloaded 103 times
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 3953
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: Resolve 14.1.1 bugs report

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 6:48 am

Be sure to post your operating system, CPU, GPU, and type of source files being used.
Offline

董贝贝

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:19 am

Re: Resolve 14.1.1 bugs report

PostThu Dec 07, 2017 2:16 am

sorry I missed that,
OS: Windows x64
CPU: i7-4790 3.6GHz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX770
the footage I've used are mov encoded with photo jpeg, but I've tried other types of files, like mp4 with mpeg2, output footage set to 720x576. they all freeze my computer at around 7-11 minutes, but when I reinstall the version 14.0.1, I can output the same file no problem. so I assume the footage doesn't matter.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests