Dragging volume line doesn't show update whilst dragging

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Philipp Ringli

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:42 am
  • Location: Switzerland

Dragging volume line doesn't show update whilst dragging

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 9:05 am

When I drag the volume line on an audio track, there's no visual update of neither the line nor the numerical value whilst dragging. This is surely not meant to be like this. It's impossible to work with.
Anyone else bothered by this?
MacPro, 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 64 GB 1333 MHz DDR3, a bunch of SSDs
USB 3.0 8TB Raid 0 external
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11263 MB, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4095 MB, latest CUDA drivers
Mac OS Sierra 10.12.5
Offline

Reynaud Venter

  • Posts: 224
  • Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Dragging volume line doesn't show update whilst dragging

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 9:31 am

Edit page:
Image

Fairlight page:
Image
OS X.11.6 (15G18013) / Resolve Studio 14.1.1
MacPro 2x 2.26GHz Quad Xeon
14GB 1066MHz DDR3 ECC RAM
NVIDIA Quadro K620 (346.03.15f11 / CUDA 8.0.83)
BlackMagic Intensity Pro 4K / DesktopVideo 10.9.7
Merging HAPI / Ravenna driver 2.0.33517 / DAD AX32
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 721
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Dragging volume line doesn't show update whilst dragging

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 9:57 am

Philipp Ringli wrote:When I drag the volume line on an audio track, there's no visual update of neither the line nor the numerical value whilst dragging. This is surely not meant to be like this. It's impossible to work with.
Anyone else bothered by this?

+ 1. I think it disappeared with v 14
Reynaud Venter wrote:Edit page:
Image
Don't have this black squared numerical value showing up anymore...

[MacPro 8core, 2 x 980 ti, 32 Go]
Offline

Jeff Brass

  • Posts: 185
  • Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 7:46 am

Re: Dragging volume line doesn't show update whilst dragging

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 10:37 am

works for me on 14.1.1.005, win10.

mac issue?

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ed Rudolph, Google [Bot] and 24 guests